Liturgical Calendar

The liturgical year, the church year or Christian year consists of the cycle of liturgical seasons in Christian churches that determines when feast days, including celebrations of saints, are to be observed.

Episcopal Church Liturgical Calendar

In the Episcopal church each Sunday of the year has its own designated set of Bible readings. There are usually four readings:

  • A reading from the Old Testament
  • A Psalm
  • A reading from the Epistles
  • A Gospel reading

Many worshipers like to review the readings in advance, and you can find them at this link:

The Lectionary Page